Go There (Lullaby)

Go there,

go there my little stranger,

go there.

Take with you my dreams,

take with you my smiles,

take with you my infant memories.

I’ve sealed all my kisses

in your little arms.

Go there my little stranger,

go there.

Where your ancestors

will sing you wisdom melodies.

Take with you my strength,

take with you the colors of this land,

take with you the monkeys in the tree.

Go there my little stranger,

go there.

I’ve prepared frontiers

for you to break and win.

Take with you the waves beneath your bed,

take with you the softness of the grass.

Farewell my little darling,

farewell.

Leave a Reply

