29 definitions of independence

Developed in November 2014 at the Residency 108 (New York State, USA)

We are all dependent was the conclusion I arrived at after questioning myself if I could define independence. Could I define inependence for my own life? Could I live up to my standards? Had I defined myself after 29 years of living? “29 definitions of independence” plays with the memory of what I have lived, experienced and faced and my impossibility to define this important concept.

 

Leave a Reply

