Why do I write?

I write out of necessity. I find on the paper the space to think quietly. The paper allows me to be myself, it is a space where I establish conversations that I couldn’t handle in person. I write because I admire writers.I write as a way of explaining my own thoughts to myself. I read my life as a representation of others’ lives, as the closest sample I have from questioning the wimps and dilemmas that we all go through. I write as an act of sincerity with the belief that an honest enquiry is more valuable than an elaborated one. Writing is a beautiful way of searching the meaning of life, even when the search could lead us nowhere. I keep on writing because questions keep on appearing

Leave a Reply

